
Put on academic probation, freshman spring I passed all of them but bad grades. So still probation.
Sophomore fall I did a little better but since my gpa was already so low I was still in probation lol. So 1 1/2 years in probation.
Sophomore spring, grinded like 12 hour days every day for the semester. It was the most mentally challenging thing I ever did. I had bad fundamentals and was desperate to stay in school. That was my first semester with actual A’s and B’s.
Mind you sophomore spring is when you reach the hard classes and my fundamentals were already bad.
Took a gap year , I was starting to have panic attacks even tho I did good and got out of probation (barely) so I took a gap year.
Got an operator job at a CNC shop like 18hr. With overtime made 45k. I was able to pay off like 80% of my current debt (first 2 years) and it was a huge mental reset. I actually starting liking my life again.
Junior year and senior year I’ve been a honor roll student with all these hard classes and some retakes as well. Just got an offer for mechanical engineer starting salary 80k.
**Fuck ya man** . Ended with 2.9 gpa all said and done. And only have about 40k in debt. Which I plan to kill aggressively in 1.5-2 years.
Comments