this happened today and i feel weird about it i was walking to the gym and the woman in front of me dropped some cash. like iit fall out of her pocket and she didn’t not notice. i picked it up and jogged a bit to catch up, waving it she turns around, seas the money in my hand, and her face just changes and goes “what the hell is this?” she literally says something like “are you trying to pay me to sleep with you?” loud enough that people looked over. before I could tell her that she dropped it. my brain just froze. i was like no you dropped it im giving it back. i held it out and she snatched it and walked off like i was the creep. i stood there feeling embarrassed as hell for5 minutes
I had a bad habit of always looking in the mirror. Even when I was doing something or talking to someone, if there was a mirror around, it was impossible for me not to look. Even when I was with my colleagues and someone looked more handsome, I would quickly switch on my front camera, look at myself, and compare myself with him in my mind. Many times, people even caught me doing it and said, “Bro, you look good,” like I needed to hear it from them. Even at home, there were mirrors everywhere. Whenever I passed by one, I would stop, fix my hair and clothes, and look at myself for a moment. My mom sometimes got irritated and said, “You think you’re a hero that you see the mirror day and night.” She used to shout that we should not look in the mirror late at night for that long. I always laughed it off. It was so bad that even when I woke up to go to the washroom late at night, I would still look in the mirror. One day, a friend of mine revealed to me that I didn’t really look good. Inst...